June 29th, 2019

Music and lyrics by Frank Loesser
Book by Abe Swerling & Jo Burrows

Directed by: Anthony SanFilippo


(click on date to order tickets)
  • September
  • Thur.
  • Fri.
  • Sat.
  • Sun.


Thursday performances are at 7:30 PM
Friday and Saturday performances are at 8:00 PM
Sunday matinees are at 2:00 PM

Show Length: 3 hours and 10 minutes + an intermission
Group rates available! For more information send email to groupsales@pcstheater.org.

We’re rocking the boat with this classic oddball musical comedy that tells the Damon Runyan stories about gamblers, missionaries, showgirls, luck, and love under the bright lights of Runyan’s mythical Broadway. With an entertaining book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows and memorable Frank Loesser tunes including Luck Be a Lady, A Bushel and a Peck, If I Were a Bell, Guys and Dolls, and Sit Down You’re Rockin’ the Boat, this crowd pleaser is the perfect opener to the Players Club of Swarthmore’s 2018-19 season.


Production Staff
Anthony SanFilippo
Assistant Director
Ann Ramsey
Rose Azrael
Music Director
Eric Thompson
Assistant Music Direcotr / Conductor
Emily Szal
Pete Bretz
Meghan Schulz
Jess Wisniewski
Stage Manager
Sara Abate
Assistant Stage Manager (Crew Chief)
Ann Bacharach
Production Assistant
Lori Knickerbocker
Production Consultant
Paul Kerrigan
Lighting Designer
Chris Barbier
Assistant Lighting Designer
Tony Sortino
Associate Lighting Designer
Haley Burdette
Set Designer
Eddie Donlevie
Costume Designers
Reba Ferdman
Becky Wright
Betsy Berwick
Cindy Schneeman
Dot Kowal
Sarah Gaughan
Wigs / Hair / Makeup
Randino Del Rosario
Sound Designer
Davida Weiler-Stone
Scenic Artists
Tony Waterer
Jess Poulton
Properties Designers
Denise Kolodziej
Suzette Krausen
Master Carpenter
Phil Vecchiolli
Assistant Carpenter
Chuck Lowry
Social Media Coordinator
Ethan McKellar
Stage Crew
Ken D’Annibale
Amelia SanFilippo
Andrew SanFilippo



Cast List
Miss Adelaide
Kristin Hegel*
Nathan Detroit
John Casertano
Sarah Brown
Monica Fischer
Sky Masterson
Willem Guenther*
Nicely Nicely Johnson
Jeffrey Martin
Benny Southstreet
Mike Sokolowski
Arvide Abernathy / Sightseer/ Hot Box Patron
Harry Sokol*
Harry the Horse/Boxing Trainer
Glen Macnow*
Big Jule/Boxer
Jim Fryer
Lt. Brannigan / Sightseeing Tour guide
Jay Steinberg
General Mathilda B. Cartwright / New York Starlet
Donna Dougherty
Rusty Charlie
Michael Murphy*
Angie the Ox / Joey Biltmore Photographer / Havana Waiter
Tim Whelan
Liver Lips Louie / Hot Box MC/Havana Dancer
Oliver Feaster
Society Max/Havana Dancer
Vincent Raspa*
Joey Tomatoes / Sightseeing Texan/Havana Dancer/ Bartender
Nicholas Fox
Twenty Nickels Tony / Dunk / Cop
Anthony Florendo
Slim Jackson / Blind Man / Hot Box Waiter / Havana Dancer
Kyle McLemore
Mikey Bud / Sailor / Havana Dancer / Busboy
Sean McDermott*
Mimi / Havana Dancer / Prostitute (Fight Captain)
Emily-Grace Murray
Vernon / Havana Dancer / Prostitute
Sam DeWitt*
Allison /Nurse / Havana Dancer
Caitlin Naylor*
Ferguson / Bobbie Soxer / Havana Dancer (Dance Captain)
Tess Ansbro*
Crazy Millie / Havana Dancer
Leslie Green Shapiro
Murphy / Bobbie Soxer / Havana Dancer
Devon Duffy*
Agatha / Sightseeing Texan / Hot Box Patron
Marissa Capuano
Martha / Sightseer / Hot Box Patron (Gen. Cartwright on 9/29)
Doris Chan
Dolores / Sightseer / Hot Box Patron
Susan Cole*
Shorty Jasper, the Paper Boy
Andrew SanFilippo

(* indicates PCS Main Stage debut)


Comments are closed.